My Life.

May be doing things a little different around here.

Which means actually doing something!

 

Will try to be more upbeat, not concentrating on the crappy inevitable news as much; at least make it as bearable as possible.

 

Right now, I’m preparing the floor for a wood burning stove I finally purchased at Menards (while it was on sale, for $100 off!); getting things ready to rebuild the fence once the ground thaws, so I can finally bring my dog home.

 

And (most exciting for me) my sister scanned all of our old family  photos, so I will be using some of those for the header.  You’ll get to see what rural life was like from the 30’s to the 60’s in my family.  (and I do mean rural- my dad’s school bus was a horse drawn farm cart, with board nailed to the sides for seats.)

Leave a Reply

